Award Assessment

The Sustainable Business Award to recognise corporations that have put efforts and contributions in the following 4 assessment categories. To encourage the companies to start the sustainability journey, It is NOT necessary for companies to fulfill all four categories in order to be recognized and awarded as a Sustainable Business. Details of the assessment areas will be described on the assessment form which can be obtained from award organisers.

A. Workplace Quality

A1. Working Environment & Conditions

Compensation and dismissal, recruitment and promotion, working hours, rest periods, equal opportunity, diversity and other benefits and welfare.

A2. Health & Safety

Providing a safe working environment and protective employees from occupational hazards

A3. Compensation, Benefits & Training

Policies on improving employee’s knowledge and skills for discharging duties at work

B. Environmental Protection

B1. Emissions and Disposal Management

Manage air and greenhouse gas emissions, discharges into water and land, generation of hazardous and non-hazardous waste, etc

B2. The Environment and Natural Resources

Policies on minimizing the operation’s significant impact on the environment and natural resources.

B3. Use of Resources

Policies on efficient use of resources including energy, water and other raw materials.

C. Operation Practice

C1. Supply Chain Management

Manage environmental and social risks of supply Chain

C2. Product Responsibility

Health and safety, advertising, labelling and privacy matters relating to products and services provided and methods or redress.

C3. Responsible Marketing EHS

D. Community Involvement

D1. Financial Contribution

Donation, Charity activities support

D2. Community Engagement

Understand the community’s needs where it operates and to ensure its activities take into consideration Communities interests.

Media Partners